Jo(e)

In a scheduled trip to IKEA Saturday, I spontaneously bought a new little friend for myself. I’ve been wanting some other living thing in my room with me, but knowing that whatever I bought couldn’t travel with me made it hard to choose something. Finally, I settled on Jo, my new little cactus. I have no idea what kind of cactus he is, but he’s small, easy to keep, and can sit on my desk right near me at all times. Isn’t he cute?

The name was borne from wanting something that could be both American and Italian. I like simple names for things (like Sparklephone), so I settled on a one-syllable name, and Jo can be unisex if I need it to be, but the male form has an Italian version I’m not entirely opposed to: Giuseppe. It seems cactus-y.


2 responses to “Jo(e)

Leave a Reply

